See an overdose? Call 911 immediately

With Canada’s fatal overdose crisis still surging, the Canadian HIV/AIDS Legal Network, in collaboration with the Waterloo Region Crime Prevention Council, issued 50,000 wallet-size cards with vital information about the 2017 Good Samaritan Drug Overdose Act. The cards and an accompanying fact sheet will be provided to people who use drugs, service providers and volunteer organizations serving people at risk of experiencing or witnessing an overdose emergency, and stakeholders in health, social services, government and law enforcement across Ontario.

Order copies of the wallet card using our online order form. Due to limited quantities, we may need to change your order. We will contact you if that is required. Please note: we are only able to provide cards to organizations based in Ontario. We hope to be able to distribute copies nationally in the future.

This entry was posted in Advocacy, Drug policy, English, Featured Publications, French, Info Sheets, Publications, Q&A. Publication Topics: . Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
Author
Topics
Doc Type
Language

Témoin d’une surdose? Appelez le 911 immédiatement

Alors que la crise de surdoses mortelles continue de battre son plein, au Canada, le Réseau juridique canadien VIH/sida en collaboration avec le Waterloo Region Crime Prevention Council a imprimé 50 000 cartes de format portefeuille offrant de l’information cruciale au sujet de la Loi sur les bons samaritains secourant les victimes de surdose de 2017. Les cartes, accompagnées d’un feuillet d’information, seront fournies aux personnes qui consomment des drogues, aux fournisseurs de services et organismes bénévoles qui servent des personnes à risque de faire une surdose ou d’en être témoins, aux intervenants des services sociaux et de santé, de même qu’à des agences gouvernementales et d’application de la loi, en Ontario.

Commandez des copies de la carte portefeuille en utilisant notre formulaire de commande en ligne. En raison de quantités limitées, nous pouvons avoir besoin de changer votre commande. Nous vous contacterons si cela est nécessaire. À noter : nous ne pouvons fournir de cartes qu’aux organismes de l’Ontario. Nous espérons être en mesure, dans le futur, de distribuer des exemplaires à l’échelle nationale.

Cet article a été publié dans Plaidoyer, Politiques sur les drogues, Anglais, Featured Publications, Français, Feuillets d'information, Publications, Questions-réponses. Publication Topics: . Bookmarker le permalien. Les commentaires et les trackbacks sont fermés.
Auteur
Sujet
Type de document
Langue