RETHINKING JUSTICE: 7th Symposium on HIV, Law and Human Rights: Report

Since 2009, the Canadian HIV/AIDS Legal Network has organized a number of symposia on HIV, Law and Human Rights. The issue of criminalization of HIV non-disclosure has been and remains an ongoing issue of concern to people living with HIV, community organizations, service providers and human rights advocates; therefore, it has been the subject of a number of workshops and discussions at several of the symposia over the years. For the 7th such Symposium, the Legal Network determined that the entire event would be devoted to a discussion of this issue.

This report is a general summary of the presentations, panels and dialogue at the Symposium. It aims to provide a snapshot of the event and act as a record of the information shared. It is not intended to present an exact record of the presentations.

This entry was posted in English, Featured Publications, French, HIV Criminalization, Our Work, Pub Document Type, Pub Language, Publications, Reports. Publication Topics: . Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
Author
Topics
Doc Type
Language

REPENSER LA JUSTICE : 7e Symposium sur le VIH, le droit et les droits de la personne : Un compte rendu

Depuis 2009, le Réseau juridique canadien VIH/sida a présenté plusieurs symposiums consacrés au VIH, au droit et aux droits humains. La question de la criminalisation de la non-divulgation du VIH a été et demeure un enjeu de préoccupation continuelle pour les personnes vivant avec le VIH, les organismes communautaires, les fournisseurs de services et les défenseurs des droits humains; par conséquent, l’enjeu a été le sujet de nombreux ateliers et de maintes discussions lors de symposiums présentés au fil des ans. Pour ce 7e Symposium, le Réseau juridique a décidé d’en faire le seul sujet des discussions.

Le présent rapport est un résumé des présentations, des discussions de panel et du dialogue qui ont eu lieu lors du Symposium. Le document vise à offrir un aperçu de l’événement et un compte rendu de l’information qui y a été partagée. Il ne se veut pas un procès-verbal exact des présentations.

Cet article a été publié dans Anglais, Featured Publications, Français, Criminalisation du VIH, Our Work, Pub Document Type, Pub Language, Publications, Rapports. Publication Topics: . Bookmarker le permalien. Les commentaires et les trackbacks sont fermés.
Auteur
Sujet
Type de document
Langue