Publication Topics Archives: Prevention Technologies

Canada’s HIV Vaccine Initiative: An open letter from Canadian organizations fighting HIV/AIDS

“We are people living with HIV, researchers, service-providers and community organizations working to prevent the spread of HIV and ensure care, treatment and support for those living with HIV, here at home and abroad. We call on you to ensure that these funds will remain committed to strengthening the response to HIV, and to ensure […]

Posted in Advocacy, English, French, Prevention Technologies, Publications | Publication Topics: , | Comments closed

Leading Together: What we can do to overcome AIDS at home and abroad

“For Canada and the world, 2010 is a year of opportunities that can and should be seized by Parliament and the Government, working in collaboration with community organizations, to make real progress in saving lives and making a healthier nation and world.” (Advertisement placed in The Hill Times, Monday, January 18, 2010, p. 21)

Posted in Advocacy, English, French, Publications | Publication Topics: , | Comments closed

HIV Treatment, Microbicide and Vaccine Advocacy – Poster at the 13th Annual Canadian Conference on HIV/AIDS Research

Posted in Advocacy, English, Publications | Publication Topics: | Comments closed

Four Steps for Canada: Stephen Lewis and Canadian civil society groups demand action on global AIDS crisis

Posted in English, French, News | Publication Topics: , | Comments closed

Party Leaders Must Define Their Approach to HIV/AIDS – Deafening silence during election campaign is unacceptable

Posted in English, French, News | Publication Topics: , , , , | Comments closed

Annual Report 2004-2005

Posted in Annual Reports, English, French, Publications | Publication Topics: , , , , , , | Comments closed

HIV Vaccines and Human Rights: Community Action Kit

This is a series of 12 info sheets: HIV/AIDS vaccines: The basics HIV/AIDS, vaccines and human rights Getting started: Approval of HIV vaccines trials Ensuring community participation in making decisions about HIV vaccine trials Informed consent and voluntary participation in HIV vaccine trials The right to prevention, care and confidentiality for HIV vaccine trials participants […]

Posted in English, French, Info Sheets, Prevention Technologies, Publications | Publication Topics: | Comments closed

What is MTV Advocacy?

This document provides an overview of “MTV advocacy” and an introduction to The issues and the plan of action: What concerns and objectives are shared by microbicide, treatment and vaccine advocates? How can we do our advocacy in mutually supportive ways? How are human rights relevant to our collaboration? And what can we do to […]

Posted in English, French, Publications, Q&A | Publication Topics: | Comments closed

Joint Advocacy on HIV/AIDS Microbicides,Treatments and Vaccines: Developing an Agenda for Action

This document sets out the key issues described in the Background Paper and a Plan of Action listing advocacy challenges discussed at the consultation. The objective is to introduce, to a wider global audience, the rationale for collaboration between advocates in these three fields and the key current priorities for advocacy.   Related Publications Cabildeo […]

Posted in Booklets, English, French, Publications | Publication Topics: | Comments closed

Joint Advocacy on HIV/AIDS Microbicides, Treatments and Vaccines – Statement of Commitment to Building a Comprehensive Global HIV/AIDS Response

This Statement presents the shared commitments of advocates and activists working in the fields of HIV/AIDS treatments, microbicides and vaccines. These commitments are based on human rights principles, as expressed through international and regional human rights instruments. Our commitments also build on the international promises of governments as stated in the United Nations Declaration of […]

Posted in Booklets, English, French, Publications | Publication Topics: | Comments closed

Publication Topics Archives : Technologies de prévention

Initiative canadienne de vaccin contre le VIH/sida : Lettre ouverte d’organismes canadiens de lutte contre le VIH/sida

« Nous sommes des personnes vivant avec le VIH, des chercheurs, des fournisseurs de services et des organisations communautaires qui travaillent à  prévenir la propagation du VIH et à  fournir des soins, des traitements et du soutien aux personnes qui vivent avec le VIH, ici et à  l’étranger. Nous vous prions instamment de faire en […]

Publié dans Plaidoyer, Anglais, Français, Technologies de prévention, Publications | Publication Topics: , | Commentaires fermés

Au premier plan : ce que nous pouvons faire pour vaincre le sida au Canada et dans le monde

« Pour le Canada et le monde entier, l’année 2010 en est une d’occasions que le Parlement et le Gouvernement peuvent et devraient saisir, en travaillant en collaboration avec les organismes communautaires, pour faire de réels progrès en termes de vies sauvées et d’amélioration de la santé de la nation et de l’humanité. » (Avertissement […]

Publié dans Plaidoyer, Anglais, Français, Publications | Publication Topics: , | Commentaires fermés

Quatre actions proposées pour le Canada : Appel À  l’action de Stephen Lewis et d’organismes canadiens de la société civile, devant la crise mondiale du sida

Publié dans Anglais, Français, News | Publication Topics: , | Commentaires fermés

Les chefs de partis doivent définir leur approche au VIH/sida – Le silence sur le sujet, dans cette campagne électorale, est inacceptable

Publié dans Anglais, Français, News | Publication Topics: , , , , | Commentaires fermés

Rapport annuel 2004-2005

Publié dans Rapport annuel, Anglais, Français, Publications | Publication Topics: , , , , , , | Commentaires fermés

Vaccins anti-VIH et droits humains : Trousse d’action communautaire

Voici une série de 12 feuillets d’information portant sur les enjeux de droits humains liés aux vaccins anti-VIH. Vaccins anti-VIH/sida : notions de base VIH/sida, vaccins et droits humains Point de départ : l’approbation des essais cliniques de vaccins anti-VIH Assurer la participation communautaire aux décisions sur les essais cliniques de vaccins anti-VIH Consentement éclairé […]

Publié dans Anglais, Français, Feuillets d'information, Technologies de prévention, Publications | Publication Topics: | Commentaires fermés

Qu’est-ce que le « plaidoyer MTV »?

Ce document présente un aperçu du « plaidoyer MTV » et une introduction à ces éléments : Les problématiques et le Plan d’action : Quelles préoccupations sont communes aux militants pour les microbicides, les traitements et les vaccins? Comment faire pour que notre plaidoyer soit mutuellement bénéfique? Quelle est la pertinence des droits humains pour […]

Publié dans Anglais, Français, Publications, Questions-réponses | Publication Topics: | Commentaires fermés

Plaidoyer conjoint en matière de microbicides, traitements et vaccins contre le VIH/sida : Élaborer un programme pour l’action

Le présent document fait état des principaux points décrits dans le document de fond et contient un Plan d’action énonà§ant les défis de plaidoyer abordés pendant la consultation. Son objectif est de présenter à  un plus vaste auditoire mondial le bien-fondé d’une collaboration entre les militants de ces trois secteurs ainsi qu’un aperà§u des priorités […]

Publié dans Livrets, Anglais, Français, Publications | Publication Topics: | Commentaires fermés

Plaidoyer conjoint en matière de microbicides, traitements et vaccins contre le VIH/sida — Énoncé d’engagement à l’élaboration d’une réponse mondiale complète au VIH/sida

Le présent énoncé décrit les engagements communs de militants et activistes oeuvrant dans les domaines des traitements, des microbicides et des vaccins anti-VIH/sida. Ces engagements reposent sur les principes des droits humains, enchâssés dans les instruments internationaux et régionaux en la matière. Nos engagements se fondent aussi sur les promesses internationales des gouvernements, énoncées dans […]

Publié dans Livrets, Anglais, Français, Publications | Publication Topics: | Commentaires fermés

Lettre à la ministre Aileen Carroll — Objet : microbicides et vaccins

« Nous vous écrivons au nom des organismes de la société civile soussignés, dont plusieurs participent activement au Réseau du groupe d’action sur les microbicides (MAG-Net) — une coalition de 30 organismes canadiens de lutte contre le VIH/sida et de santé sexuelle et génésique, d’ONG de développement international et de chercheurs intéressés par la promotion […]

Publié dans Plaidoyer, Anglais, Français, Publications | Publication Topics: | Commentaires fermés