Publication Topics Archives: Testing

The Missing Millions, the Government of Canada and HIV

As community organizations are closing, the federal government presides over the continued steady erosion of federal HIV funding, with $104 million in funds lost from the response.

Posted in Advocacy, English, French, News, Our Work, Publications, Testing | Publication Topics: | Comments closed

The Missing Millions: Stopping and Reversing the Steady Erosion of Federal HIV Funding

In recent years, the Government of Canada has renewed a commitment to ongoing dialogue and constructive engagement with civil society in the response to HIV, hepatitis C virus (HCV) and other sexually transmitted and blood-borne infections (STBBIs). In response to calls from national HIV organizations, the federal government—in collaboration with provincial and territorial governments, researchers […]

Posted in Briefing Papers, English, French, Our Work, Pub Document Type, Pub Language, Publications, Testing | Publication Topics: , , | Comments closed

Know Your Rights: A Guide for Child and Family Service Providers Serving People Living with HIV

This guide was written for child and family service providers who provide support and assistance to people living with or affected by HIV.

Posted in Booklets, English, French, Our Work, Privacy, Pub Document Type, Pub Language, Publications, Q&A, Testing | Publication Topics: , | Comments closed

Know Your Rights 4: Disclosure and post-secondary education

Number 4 in a series of brochures that address the privacy rights and disclosure obligations of people living with HIV in a variety of day-to-day contexts.         RELATED PUBLICATIONS Know Your Rights — The Full Series (8 units)

Posted in English, French, Publications, Q&A | Publication Topics: , , | Comments closed

Know Your Rights 3: Remedies for discrimination and privacy violations in the workplace

Number 3 in a series of brochures that address the privacy rights and disclosure obligations of people living with HIV in a variety of day-to-day contexts.         RELATED PUBLICATIONS Know Your Rights — The Full Series (8 units)

Posted in English, French, Publications, Q&A | Publication Topics: , , | Comments closed

Know Your Rights 2: Accommodation in the workplace

Number 2 in a series of brochures that address the privacy rights and disclosure obligations of people living with HIV in a variety of day-to-day contexts.         RELATED PUBLICATIONS Know Your Rights — The Full Series (8 units)

Posted in English, French, Publications, Q&A | Publication Topics: , , | Comments closed

Know Your Rights 1: Disclosure at work

Number 1 in a series of brochures that address the privacy rights and disclosure obligations of people living with HIV in a variety of day-to-day contexts.         RELATED PUBLICATIONS Know Your Rights — The Full Series (8 units)

Posted in English, French, Publications, Q&A | Publication Topics: , , | Comments closed

The ethical implications of “treatment as prevention” in the United States – HIV/AIDS Policy & Law Review 16

This article discusses the human rights and ethical implications of treatment as prevention; its authors focus on the United States of America, where the health departments of New York City and San Francisco recommended immediate commencement of antiretroviral therapy for every person who tested HIV-positive, regardless of the state of his or her infection.   […]

Posted in English, French, Journal Articles, Publications | Publication Topics: , | Comments closed

British Columbia’s “seek and treat” strategy: a cautionary tale on privacy rights and informed consent for HIV testing – HIV/AIDS Policy & Law Review 16

This article discusses of the human rights and ethical implications of treatment as prevention; the author looks to British Columbia, where the provincial government has provided funding for a large-scale “seek and treat” pilot project aimed at patients and health care providers. Related Publications HIV/AIDS Policy & Law Review 16 – May 2012

Posted in English, French, Journal Articles, Publications | Publication Topics: , , | Comments closed

Human rights in an era of treatment as prevention – HIV/AIDS Policy & Law Review 16

This article discusses the human rights and ethical implications of treatment as prevention; it provides the global context, with examples from Africa, for implementation of such a policy, examining how discrimination and human rights violations can impede access to treatment for vulnerable populations. Related Publications HIV/AIDS Policy & Law Review 16 – May 2012

Posted in English, French, Journal Articles, Publications | Publication Topics: , , , , | Comments closed

Publication Topics Archives : Test

Les millions manquants, le governement du Canada et le VIH

Alors que des organismes communautaires ferment leurs portes,  le gouvernement fédéral cautionne l’érosion constante des fonds fédéraux en VIH : on a perdu 104 millions $ dans le financement de la réponse.

Publié dans Plaidoyer, Anglais, Français, News, Our Work, Publications, Test | Publication Topics: | Commentaires fermés

Les millions manquants : Arrêter et renverser l’érosion constante des fonds fédéraux en VIH

Depuis quelques années, le Gouvernement du Canada a ravivé son engagement à un dialogue continu et constructif avec la société civile, pour répondre au VIH ainsi qu’au virus de l’hépatite C (VHC) et aux autres infections transmissibles sexuellement et par le sang (ITSS). Sur l’insistance des organismes nationaux du domaine du VIH, le gouvernement fédéral […]

Publié dans Documents d'information, Anglais, Français, Our Work, Pub Document Type, Pub Language, Publications, Test | Publication Topics: , , | Commentaires fermés

Connaître ses droits : Un guide pour les fournisseurs de services à l’enfance et à la famille qui servent des personnes vivant avec le VIH

Ce guide est écrit pour les fournisseurs de services à l’enfance et à la famille qui offrent du soutien et de l’assistance à des personnes vivant avec le VIH/sida ou affectées par celui-ci.

Publié dans Livrets, Anglais, Français, Our Work, Vie privée, Pub Document Type, Pub Language, Publications, Questions-réponses, Test | Publication Topics: , | Commentaires fermés

Connaître ses droits 4 : Le dévoilement et l’éducation postsecondaire

Le quatrième numéro d’une série de brochures traitant des droits en matière de vie privée et de confidentialité ainsi que des obligations de dévoilement, dans divers contextes du quotidien, pour les personnes qui vivent avec le VIH.         PUBLICATIONS CONNEXES Connaître ses droits — La série complète (8 numéros)

Publié dans Anglais, Français, Publications, Questions-réponses | Publication Topics: , , | Commentaires fermés

Connaître ses droits 3 : Recours en cas de discrimination et de violation de la confidentialité en milieu de travail

Le troisième numéro d’une série de brochures traitant des droits en matière de vie privée et de confidentialité ainsi que des obligations de dévoilement, dans divers contextes du quotidien, pour les personnes qui vivent avec le VIH.         PUBLICATIONS CONNEXES Connaître ses droits — La série complète (8 numéros)

Publié dans Anglais, Français, Publications, Questions-réponses | Publication Topics: , , | Commentaires fermés

Connaître ses droits 2 : L’accommodement en milieu de travail

Le deuxième numéro d’une série de brochures traitant des droits en matière de vie privée et de confidentialité ainsi que des obligations de dévoilement, dans divers contextes du quotidien, pour les personnes qui vivent avec le VIH.         PUBLICATIONS CONNEXES Connaître ses droits — La série complète (8 numéros)

Publié dans Anglais, Français, Publications, Questions-réponses | Publication Topics: , , | Commentaires fermés

Connaître ses droits 1 : Le dévoilement de l’infection à VIH en milieu de travail

Le premier numéro d’une série de brochures traitant des droits en matière de vie privée et de confidentialité ainsi que des obligations de dévoilement, dans divers contextes du quotidien, pour les personnes qui vivent avec le VIH.         PUBLICATIONS CONNEXES Connaître ses droits — La série complète (8 numéros)

Publié dans Anglais, Français, Publications, Questions-réponses | Publication Topics: , , | Commentaires fermés

Les implications éthiques du « traitement comme outil de prévention » aux États-Unis – Revue VIH/sida, droit et politiques 16

Cet article discute de diverses implications de droits humains et d’éthique, en lien avec le traitement comme outil de prévention. Les auteurs présentent une situation états-unienne : les départements de santé des villes de New York et de San Francisco ont recommandé l’amorce immédiate du traitement pour toute personne diagnostiquée séropositive au VIH, sans égard […]

Publié dans Anglais, Français, Articles de périodiques, Publications | Publication Topics: , | Commentaires fermés

La stratégie « chercher et traiter » de la Colombie-Britannique : un exemple qui incite à la prudence, concernant les droits à la vie privée et le consentement éclairé en lien avec le test du VIH – Revue VIH/sida, droit et politiques 16

Cet article discute de diverses implications de droits humains et d’éthique, en lien avec le traitement comme outil de prévention. L’auteur examine un cas en Colombie-Britannique, où le gouvernement de la province finance un vaste projet pilote dont l’approche consiste à  « chercher et traiter », et qui s’adresse aux patients et aux fournisseurs de […]

Publié dans Anglais, Français, Articles de périodiques, Publications | Publication Topics: , , | Commentaires fermés

Les droits de la personne à l’époque du traitement comme outil de prévention — Revue VIH/sida, droit et politiques 16

Cet article discute de diverses implications de droits humains et d’éthique, en lien avec le traitement comme outil de prévention. Les auteurs donnent un aperàçu du contexte mondial, à  l’aide d’exemples d’Afrique, pour la mise en oeuvre d’une telle politique, et elles examinent comment la discrimination et les violations de droits de la personne peuvent […]

Publié dans Anglais, Français, Articles de périodiques, Publications | Publication Topics: , , , , | Commentaires fermés