Many voices, one cause

Meet Our Board

Meet Our Board

2018–2019 Board of Directors*

Executive Committee

Ron Rosenes, Chair

Leegay Jagoe, Vice-Chair

Megan Longley, Secretary

Eric Mykhalovskiy, Treasurer


Andrew Beckerman

Jesse Brown

Veronica Cenac

Leslie Hill

Louis Letellier de St. Just

Natasha Potvin

Jessica Whitbread

Ben Whynot

* as of June 15, 2018


The Legal Network has a 12-member board of directors. Two positions are reserved for people living with HIV/AIDS, two positions are reserved for international members, and one position is reserved for a member from each of the five following provincial/territorial groupings:

  • Atlantic (Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, Newfoundland and Labrador)
  • Quebec
  • Ontario and Nunavut
  • Prairies (Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Alberta) and Northwest Territories
  • British Columbia and Yukon

Additionally, efforts are made to recruit board members from populations particularly affected by the HIV pandemic, including people who use drugs and Indigenous people.