Mikhail Golichenko

Mikhail

Senior Policy Analyst

Mikhail joined the Legal Network staff in September 2010.

At the Legal Network, Mikhail leads our research and advocacy work in Russian-speaking countries, with a particular focus on drug policy issues. He has been involved extensively in building the capacity of community legal workers in Russia and continues to provide assistance in challenging cases related to drug use and human rights before various regional and international bodies, including the European Court of Human Rights and the UN Human Rights Committee. He has authored several publications on civil litigation issues in Russia.

Previously, Mikhail was a Legal Officer with the UNODC Country Office for the Russian Federation in Moscow, where his work focused on the promotion of human rights and addressing legal barriers to accessing effective HIV/AIDS prevention and care programs for prisoners and people who inject drugs.

He has also worked for the UN Peacekeeping in West Africa and the Russian police service in different positions, including as an instructor.

Mikhail holds a Candidate of Sciences degree (PhD equivalent) in Russian Civil Law from Saratov State Academy of Law and an LL.M. in Canadian Common Law from Osgoode Hall Law School of York University. He has been a member of the Russian Bar Association since 2007.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Mikhail Golichenko

Mikhail

Analyste principal des politiques

Mikhail s’est joint au personnel du Réseau juridique en septembre 2010.

Au Réseau juridique, il dirige la recherche sur les droits humains et le plaidoyer pour ceux-ci dans les pays russophones, avec un accent particulier sur les enjeux liés aux politiques sur les drogues. Il est très impliqué dans le développement des capacités de travailleurs juridiques communautaires, en Russie, et continue d’apporter une assistance dans la contestation d’affaires portant sur la consommation de drogues et sur les droits humains, devant diverses instances régionales et internationales, incluant la Cour européenne des droits de l’homme et le Comité des droits de l’homme des Nations Unies.

Auparavant, Mikhail a été conseiller juridique au bureau de l’ONUDC en Russie, à Moscou, où son travail portait sur la promotion des droits humains et la réponse aux obstacles juridiques dans l’accès à des programmes efficaces de prévention et de soins pour le VIH/sida, pour les personnes qui s’injectent des drogues et les détenus.

Il a également travaillé pour les effectifs de maintien de la paix des Nations Unies en Afrique de l’Ouest et pour le service de police de Russie, à divers titres, notamment celui d’instructeur.

Il est titulaire d’un diplôme de candidat en sciences (équivalent d’un doctorat) en droit civil russe de la Saratov State Academy of Law et d’une maîtrise en common law canadienne de l’Osgoode Hall Law School de l’Université York. Il est auteur de nombreuses publications sur des enjeux de litige civil en Russie. Il est également membre de l’Association du Barreau de la Russie depuis 2007.

Cet article a été publié dans Uncategorized. Bookmarker le permalien. Les commentaires et les trackbacks sont fermés.