Letter to Minister for International Cooperation Josée Verner re: Demonstrating Canada’s commitment to achieving universal access to HIV prevention, care and treatment by 2010 — Canadian HIV/AIDS Legal Network

Letter to Minister for International Cooperation Josée Verner re: Demonstrating Canada’s commitment to achieving universal access to HIV prevention, care and treatment by 2010

“[W]e write to encourage you to continue showing Canada’s commitment to address the global HIV/AIDS crisis when you participate in the G8 development and cooperation Ministers meeting on March 27 and 28 in Berlin, Germany.

“Prior to the International AIDS Conference in Toronto last summer, GTAG developed a four-point action plan recommending steps CIDA and other government departments should take as part of a comprehensive response to the global HIV/AIDS crisis. . . . We would like to elaborate on a few of these recommendations which we feel are particularly relevant for the upcoming G8 meeting.”

This entry was posted in Advocacy, English, French, Publications. Publication Topics: . Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
Author
Topics
Doc Type
Language

Lettre à la ministre de la Coopération internationale Josée Verner — Objet : Démontrer l’engagement du Canada à réaliser d’ici 2010 l’accès universel aux moyens de prévention, de soins et de traitements liés au VIH

« [N]ous souhaitons vous inciter par la présente à continuer de démontrer l’engagement du Canada à la réponse mondiale au VIH/sida, lors de la rencontre des ministres du Développement et de la Coopération du G8, à Berlin, Allemagne, les 27 et 28 mars.

Avant le Congrès international sur le sida de Toronto, l’été dernier, le GAMT a élaboré un Programme d’action en quatre points identifiant des mesures que l’ACDI et d’autres ministères devraient adopter en vue d’une réponse complète à la crise mondiale du VIH/sida… Nous aimerions aborder plus en détail certaines recommandations que nous considérons particulièrement pertinentes à la prochaine réunion du G8. »

Cet article a été publié dans Plaidoyer, Anglais, Français, Publications. Publication Topics: . Bookmarker le permalien. Les commentaires et les trackbacks sont fermés.
Auteur
Sujet
Type de document
Langue