Emma Riach

 

Campaigns and Communications Officer

Emma joined the Legal Network staff in April 2019.

At the Legal Network, Emma is the key liaison with national and international journalists, devises and implements creative advocacy and government relations campaigns, leads community outreach, and provides strategic communications advice. In addition, she supports fundraising efforts and undertakes writing and editing duties.

Previously, Emma  worked internationally in the UK and New Zealand in communications and fundraising roles for progressive non-profits. Most recently she worked for the environmental campaigning organization Friends of the Earth, managing strategic multi-channel communications projects and advising on the public engagement of legislative campaigns. She has also worked for leading health organizations including Macmillan Cancer Support and the Canterbury Air Rescue Trust.

Emma holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in Political Science and Psychology from the University of Canterbury in Christchurch, New Zealand.  Since university she has been actively involved in social justice movements through her career and in a voluntary capacity with a special focus on human rights, animal protection, and gender equality.

This entry was posted in English, French, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Emma Riach

Agente des communications et des campagnes

Emma s’est jointe au personnel du Réseau juridique en avril 2019.

Au Réseau juridique, Emma assure la liaison avec les journalistes nationaux et internationaux; élabore et met en œuvre des campagnes créatives de plaidoyer et de relations gouvernementales; dirige le rayonnement communautaire; et fournit des conseils en matière de communications stratégiques. De plus, elle soutient les efforts de collecte de fonds et travaille à la rédaction et à la révision.

Auparavant, Emma a occupé des postes de communication et de collecte de fonds dans des organismes progressistes à but non lucratif au Royaume-Uni et en Nouvelle-Zélande. Plus récemment, elle a travaillé pour l’organisme de plaidoyer environnemental Friends of the Earth, où elle a géré des projets de communications stratégiques multicanaux et a agi comme conseillère sur l’implication du public dans le cadre de campagnes législatives. Elle a également travaillé pour d’éminents organismes de santé comme Macmillan Cancer Support et le Canterbury Air Rescue Trust.

Emma est titulaire d’un baccalauréat ès arts en sciences politiques et en psychologie de l’Université de Canterbury à Christchurch, Nouvelle-Zélande. Depuis ses études universitaires, elle contribue professionnellement et bénévolement à des mouvements pour la justice sociale, principalement en ce qui touche les droits humains, la protection des animaux et l’égalité des genres.

Cet article a été publié dans Anglais, Français, Uncategorized. Bookmarker le permalien. Les commentaires et les trackbacks sont fermés.