Category Archives: Prevention Technologies

The Political is Personal: Annual Report 2018-2019

Highlights of our work in Canada and around the world from April 1, 2018, to March 31, 2019.

Also posted in Access to Medicines, Annual Reports, Discrimination, Drug policy, English, French, HIV Criminalization, Home Feature, Immigration and travel, Income security, Indigenous Communities, LGBTQ Rights, Our Work, Prisons, Privacy, Publications, Russia and Rights, Sex work, Testing, The Caribbean, Women’s Rights | Tagged | Comments closed

Canada’s HIV Vaccine Initiative: An open letter from Canadian organizations fighting HIV/AIDS

“We are people living with HIV, researchers, service-providers and community organizations working to prevent the spread of HIV and ensure care, treatment and support for those living with HIV, here at home and abroad. We call on you to ensure that these funds will remain committed to strengthening the response to HIV, and to ensure […]

Also posted in Advocacy, English, French, Publications | Publication Topics: , | Comments closed

HIV Vaccines and Human Rights: Community Action Kit

This is a series of 12 info sheets: HIV/AIDS vaccines: The basics HIV/AIDS, vaccines and human rights Getting started: Approval of HIV vaccines trials Ensuring community participation in making decisions about HIV vaccine trials Informed consent and voluntary participation in HIV vaccine trials The right to prevention, care and confidentiality for HIV vaccine trials participants […]

Also posted in English, French, Info Sheets, Publications | Publication Topics: | Comments closed

Archives de la catégorie : Technologies de prévention

Le politique est personnel : Rapport annuel 2018-2019

Un résumé de nos travaux au Canada et dans le monde, entre le 1er avril 2018et le 31 mars 2019.

Également publié dans Accès aux médicaments, Rapport annuel, Discrimination, Politiques sur les drogues, Anglais, Français, Criminalisation du VIH, Home Feature, Immigration et séjour, Sécurité du revenu, Communautés autochtones, LGBTQ Rights, Our Work, Prisons, Vie privée, Publications, La Russie et les droits, Travail du sexe, Test, Les Caraïbes, Droits des femmes | Mots-clefs : | Commentaires fermés

Initiative canadienne de vaccin contre le VIH/sida : Lettre ouverte d’organismes canadiens de lutte contre le VIH/sida

« Nous sommes des personnes vivant avec le VIH, des chercheurs, des fournisseurs de services et des organisations communautaires qui travaillent à  prévenir la propagation du VIH et à  fournir des soins, des traitements et du soutien aux personnes qui vivent avec le VIH, ici et à  l’étranger. Nous vous prions instamment de faire en […]

Également publié dans Plaidoyer, Anglais, Français, Publications | Publication Topics: , | Commentaires fermés

Vaccins anti-VIH et droits humains : Trousse d’action communautaire

Voici une série de 12 feuillets d’information portant sur les enjeux de droits humains liés aux vaccins anti-VIH. Vaccins anti-VIH/sida : notions de base VIH/sida, vaccins et droits humains Point de départ : l’approbation des essais cliniques de vaccins anti-VIH Assurer la participation communautaire aux décisions sur les essais cliniques de vaccins anti-VIH Consentement éclairé […]

Également publié dans Anglais, Français, Feuillets d'information, Publications | Publication Topics: | Commentaires fermés