Category Archives: Board Member

Ben Whynot

Ben Whynot joined the Board of Directors of the Canadian HIV/AIDS Legal Network in 2018. He has worked in the public policy field for ten years, including roles with the Legislative Assembly of Alberta and the University of Alberta’s government relations team. He is proud to be a member of the Alberta Public Service and […]

Also posted in English, French | Comments closed

Leslie Hill

Leslie Hill has been the Executive Director of HIV Community Link since 2015. Prior to this appointment, she brings 15 years of experience serving a diversity of populations experiencing vulnerabilities in substance use, homelessness, mental health, community development and domestic violence in non-profit environments. Leslie is passionate about harm reduction, evidence-based programming and policies, and […]

Also posted in English, French | Comments closed

Ron Rosenes Submission to the House of Commons Standing Committee on Human Rights

The 1981 bathhouse raids in Toronto were a brutal attack by the police force on members of a marginalized community. On February 5th of that year, four bathhouses were simultaneously raided by police, who arrested and humiliated the men inside. These men had done nothing wrong, but some were convicted of being “found-ins at a […]

Also posted in Advocacy, Blog, English, Legal Network News | Comments closed

Leegay Jagoe

Leegay Jagoe joined the Legal Network’s board of directors in 2017. Leegay is a registered nurse of 23 years. Her areas of focus have been sexual and mental health, and harm reduction. Much of her work has been with Indigenous communities. She currently works at Health Canada’s First Nations and Inuit Health Branch in Saskatoon, […]

Also posted in English, French | Comments closed

Ron Rosenes

Ron Rosenes joined the Legal Network’s board of directors in 2015. Ron has been living with HIV for close to 40 years. As a consultant, his work is centred on a framework of social justice, equitable access and an understanding of the social determinants of health. His commitment to the promotion of human rights strongly […]

Also posted in English, French | Comments closed

Veronica Cenac

Veronica Cenac joined the Legal Network’s board of directors in 2015. Veronica is an Attorney-at-Law in Saint Lucia. She has over 17 years’ experience in legal work, including civil litigation, public law, constitutional law, immigration law, labour law, human rights law (with a focus on refugees and HIV and AIDS), and real estate and corporate […]

Also posted in English, French | Comments closed

Archives de la catégorie : Board Member

Ben Whynot

Ben Whynot s’est joint au conseil d’administration du Réseau juridique en 2018. Il a œuvré dix ans dans le domaine des politiques publiques, notamment auprès de l’Assemblée législative de l’Alberta et dans l’équipe des relations gouvernementales de l’Université de l’Alberta. Fier membre de la fonction publique de l’Alberta, il a occupé des postes aux ministères […]

Également publié dans Anglais, Français | Commentaires fermés

Leslie Hill

Leslie Hill est directrice générale de l’organisme HIV Community Link depuis 2015. Elle a précédemment cumulé 15 années d’expérience auprès d’une diversité de populations aux prises avec des vulnérabilités, en lien avec la consommation de drogues, l’itinérance, la santé mentale, le développement communautaire et la violence conjugale, dans des contextes à but non lucratif. Leslie […]

Également publié dans Anglais, Français | Commentaires fermés

Leegay Jagoe

Leegay Jagoe s’est jointe au conseil d’administration du Réseau juridique en 2017. Leegay est infirmière autorisée depuis 23 ans. Ses domaines d’intérêt sont la santé sexuelle, la santé mentale et la réduction des méfaits. Une grande partie de son travail s’effectue dans les communautés autochtones. Elle travaille pour la Direction générale de la santé des […]

Également publié dans Anglais, Français | Commentaires fermés

Ron Rosenes

Ron Rosenes s’est joint au conseil d’administration du Réseau juridique en 2015. Ron vit avec le VIH depuis près de 40 ans. Son travail à titre de consultant est centré sur un cadre de justice sociale, d’accès équitable et de compréhension des déterminants sociaux de la santé. Son engagement à la promotion des droits humains […]

Également publié dans Anglais, Français | Commentaires fermés

Veronica Cenac

Veronica Cenac s’est jointe au conseil d’administration du Réseau juridique en 2015. Veronica est avocate à Sainte-Lucie. Elle détient plus de 17 années d’expérience en droit, notamment en contentieux civil, en droit public et constitutionnel, en droit de l’immigration, du travail et des droits humains (avec un point de mire sur les réfugiés et le […]

Également publié dans Anglais, Français | Commentaires fermés