Anthony Johnson

Anthony joined the Legal Network staff in January 2019.

Anthony brings to the Legal Network a deep knowledge of fundraising, with a particular emphasis on individual giving. His success in creating donor-focused programs has been responsible for extraordinary growth and success. He leads our fundraising efforts through the development and implementation of inspiring donor campaigns, relationship management, and grant writing.

Before joining the Legal Network, Anthony worked as the Director of Development for the Montreal SPCA where he converted a single-channel direct mail program into a multi-channel marketing strategy including telephone, web, social media and mobile donors.

Anthony has always been passionate about responding to the HIV epidemic. He has been a volunteer with organizations such as Gay Men’s Health Crisis, Médecins Sans Frontières, Médecins du Monde, and most recently as a board member of AIDS Community Care Montreal (ACCM). He’s passionate about the way in which the lens of human rights can be used to address the HIV epidemic.

Anthony believes in putting the donor at the centre of everything an organization does; supporters are the heart and soul of a charity. Our work and success can only come because donors have chosen to support it. He is committed to raising the funds necessary to keep this important work going.

This entry was posted in English, French, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Anthony Johnson

Anthony s’est joint au personnel du Réseau juridique en janvier 2019.

Il apporte à l’organisme une connaissance approfondie de la collecte de fonds, avec un point de mire particulier sur les dons individuels. Son talent pour la création de programmes centrés sur les donateurs et donatrices a conduit à une croissance et à des réussites extraordinaires. Il dirige nos efforts de collecte de fonds en développant et en mettant en œuvre des campagnes de dons inspirantes, en maintenant les relations et préparant des demandes de financement.

Auparavant, Anthony a été directeur du développement à la SPCA de Montréal, où il a converti un programme de publipostage direct à canal unique en une stratégie de marketing multicanaux pour joindre les donateurs et donatrices par téléphone, sur le web, par les médias sociaux et sur des appareils mobiles.

Anthony a toujours été passionné par la riposte à l’épidémie du VIH. Il a été bénévole pour des organismes comme Gay Men’s Health Crisis, Médecins Sans Frontières et Médecins du Monde, et plus récemment membre du conseil d’administration de Sida bénévoles Montréal (ACCM). Il s’intéresse à la contribution d’une perspective des droits humains à la réponse à l’épidémie du VIH.

Anthony croit en la place centrale des donateurs et donatrices dans toutes les activités de l’organisme; les supporteurs et supportrices sont le cœur et l’âme d’un organisme de bienfaisance. Notre travail et notre réussite sont possibles grâce aux donateurs et donatrices qui choisissent de nous appuyer, et Anthony s’engage à recueillir les fonds nécessaires pour poursuivre cet important travail.

Cet article a été publié dans Uncategorized. Bookmarker le permalien. Les commentaires et les trackbacks sont fermés.