Skip past main navigation
Contact UsBoard Members' Area

Board of Directors


The Legal Network has a 12-member board of directors. Two positions are reserved for people living with HIV/AIDS, two positions are reserved for international members, and one position is reserved for a member from each of the following five provincial/territorial groupings:

  • Atlantic (Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, and Newfoundland and Labrador);
  • Quebec;
  • Ontario and Nunavut;
  • Prairies (Manitoba, Saskatchewan, and Alberta) and Northwest Territories; and
  • British Columbia and Yukon.
Additionally, efforts are made to recruit board members from populations whose voices have been marginalized in the response to the HIV/AIDS epidemic, including people who use drugs and Aboriginal people.

Four of the twelve board members hold the positions of President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer; together, they form the Executive Committee.

Back to top

2014–2015 Board of Directors*

Executive Committee
James ("Jim") Burns, Chair
Marilou Gagnon, Vice-chair
Ryan Peck, Secretary
David Olson, Treasurer


Andrew Beckerman
William Booth
Rosemary Fayant
Louis Letellier de St. Just
Maria Nengeh Mensah
Christine Vézina
Jessica Whitbread
Vacant seat

* as of October 3, 2014

Back to top

About Us
  • Where To Find Us

The Canadian HIV/AIDS Legal Network is a non-governmental organization in Special Consultative Status with the United Nations Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC).
Privacy PolicyLegal DisclaimerSite Map
Canadian HIV/AIDS Legal Network
Jump to main navigation